PICS is governed by a four-university Executive Committee.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee approves the PICS Strategic Research Plan and the overall policies, procedures and operating budget for fulfilling the institute’s mission. It also supports and advises the Executive Director in implementing the institute’s overall strategic plan.
The PICS Executive Committee includes the four Vice-President Research (ex-officio) from PICS’ four partner universities, the PICS Executive Director, and members from the BC Government, among others.  The committee is chaired by the UVic Vice-President Research.